Home   |   HKBU   |   中文     
September 2017
HKBU Council Dinner in Honour of Honorary University Fellows 2017
At the 62nd Convocation and 12th Honorary University Fellowship Conferment Ceremony on 5 September, Hong Kong Baptist University conferred Honorary University Fellowships on nine distinguished persons in recognition of their outstanding contributions to society and in appreciation of their staunch support to the University. They are Dr. Nancy E. Chapman, Ms. Rosanna Y.T. Choi, Dr. Andrew H.H. Lam, Mr. Lee Siu-lun, Ms. Winnie W.C. Tam, Dr. Tan Siu-lin, alumnus Alfred K.C. Tang, Mrs. Kitty Toa-kit Tse and Ms. Ada Y.K. Wong.

As a tradition, in celebration of the conferment of Honorary Fellows, HKBU Council hosted a dinner in the same evening joined by families and friends of the Honorary Fellows, members of the Council and the Court, as well as management of the University. In his welcoming remarks, Chairman of the Council and the Court Mr. Cheng Yan-kee said it was a great pleasure of the University to welcome the newly conferred Honorary University Fellows to the HKBU family and celebrate their remarkable achievements and contributions on this joyous occasion.

With their wise counsel and continued support, the University looks forward to working closely with these nine Honorary University Fellows to scale new heights.

HKBU Management lead the guests at a toasting ceremony to congratulate the newly conferred Honorary University Fellows.
(From left) Associate Vice-President (Engagement) Mr. C.K. Yeung, Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) Dr. Albert Chau, Vice-President (Research and Development) Prof. Rick Wong, HKBU Council and Court Treasurer Mrs. Doreen Chan, Deputy Chairman Mr. Andrew Yao, Chairman Mr. Cheng Yan-kee, President Prof. Roland T. Chin , Provost Prof. Clayton MacKenzie, Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary Mr. Andy Lee, Associate Vice-President (Chinese Medicine Development) Prof. Bian Zhao-xiang and Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) and Academic Registrar Prof. Ricky Wong.
A birthday surprise for Mrs. Kitty Tse.
(From left) Chairman Cheng, Mrs. Kitty Tse, Dr. Daniel Tse and President Chin.
Honorary University Fellows, their families and guests pose for a photo with Chairman Cheng and President Chin.
Alumni Becky Poon and Dr. Simon Chan, Associate Professor of Social Work, are the masters of ceremony.
Back to The BUddy Post September 2017

Home  |  HKBU  |  HKBU Foundation e-Newsletter  |  Giving to HKBU  |  Update Your Info  |  Contact  |  Subscribe  |  Unsubscribe
Get connected with your alma mater, please join and like HKBU Alumni Facebook Page.
If you do not wish to receive email communications from Alumni Affairs Office, Hong Kong Baptist University, please email to alumni@hkbu.edu.hk.
Copyright 2017. Hong Kong Baptist University. All rights reserved.