Home   |   HKBU   |   中文     
May 2015
The First Meeting of Alumni Committee (2015-17) of Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation
The Alumni Committee of HKBU Foundation has entered its 6th year since the establishment in 2009. The first meeting of the Committee for year 2015 to 2017 was held on 29 April 2015, whereby Chairman of the Committee alumnus William Leung, BBS, JP welcomed the new members Alumna Dr. Amen Ng and alumnus Kent Tsui. He also thanked the current members for their continuous service to the alma mater.

Director of Alumni Affairs Dr. Melanie Lee shared with members the recent alumni activities, which was followed by a brainstorming session led by the Chairman for exchanging views on fundraising initiatives.

The Alumni Committee (2015-2017) is composed of the following members:

Chairman Mr. William W. C. Leung, BBS, JP
Group Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Sun Hung Kai & Co. Limited and
Chief Executive Officer, Sun Hung Kai Financial Limited.
Members Ms. Delia W. S. Chan
Managing Director, Famous Horse Garment Factory Ltd.
Dr. Eddie K. W. Ho
Chairman, Board of Deacons, Kowloon City Baptist Church
Ms. Angel S. Y. Hon
Managing Director, PR Network
Mr. Thomas K. H. Hung
Chairman & Chief Operating Officer, Easy Groups (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr. Philip S. L. Kan
Vice-President, Hong Kong Baptist University Century Club
Mr. Peter W. Kwan
Senior Teaching Fellow, Department of Media and Communications,
City University of Hong Kong
Dr. Amen M. Y. Ng
Head of Corporate Communications and Programme Standards Unit
Radio Television Hong Kong
Mr. Lau Pak Shing
Managing Director, Compass Holdings Ltd.
Dr. Gordon L. O. Tsui, JP
Director and Deputy General Manager, Hantec Pacific Limited
Mr. Ivan S. K. Wong
Director, Kum Shing Group
Mr. Sunny H. K. Wong
Executive Director, Tibet 5100 Water Resources Holdings Ltd.
Mr. Stephen H. B. Yau, SBS, MH, JP
Chief Executive, International Social Service Hong Kong Branch
Ex-officio Members Mr. Tyrone T. L. Siu
Associate Director, Antony Fung & Co. International Property Advisers
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Association
Member of the Court, HKBU
Mr. Kent K. Y. Tsui
Founder and Director, Gourmet Orient Limited
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Century Club
Professor Frank H. K. Fu, MH, JP
Associate Vice-President, HKBU
Secretary-General, HKBU Foundation
Dr. Melanie W. Y. Lee
Director of Alumni Affairs, HKBU
Mrs. Lily W. L. Chan
Director of University Advancement, HKBU
Secretary Staff of Alumni Affairs Office, HKBU
(Front row from left) Mr. Ivan Wong, Mr. Stephen Yau, Dr. Amen Ng, Mr. William Leung (Chairman), Ms. Delia Chan, Dr. Gordon Tsui and Prof. Frank Fu
(Back row from left) Mrs. Lily Chan, Mr. Peter Kwan, Mr. Kent Tsui, Mr. Lau Pak-shing, Mr. Tyrone Siu, Mr. Philip Kan, Dr. Eddie Ho and Dr. Melanie Lee
Back to The BUddy Post May 2015

Home  |  HKBU  |  HKBU Foundation e-Newsletter  |  Giving to HKBU  |  Update Your Info  |  Contact  |  Subscribe  |  Unsubscribe
Get connected with your alma mater, please join and like HKBU Alumni Facebook Page.
If you do not wish to receive email communications from Alumni Affairs Office, Hong Kong Baptist University, please email to alumni@hkbu.edu.hk.
Copyright 2015. Hong Kong Baptist University. All rights reserved.