Home   |   HKBU   |   中文     
February 2018
The First Meeting of Alumni Committee 2018-2020 of the HKBU Foundation
Presided by alumnus Sunny Wong (Business Management), the first meeting of the Alumni Committee of HKBU Foundation for year 2018 to 2020 was held on 16 January. As the new Chairman of the Committee, alumnus Wong shared his vision in engaging alumni for their support, while members also exchanged views on fundraising strategies.

The Alumni Committee for the term 2018-2020 is composed of the following members:

Mr. Sunny H. K. Wong
Executive Director, Tibet Water Resources Ltd.
  Deputy Chairman:
Mr. Dickson T.Y. Shang
Adjunct Professor, School of Business, HKBU
Ms. Delia W. S. Chan 
Managing Director, Famous Horse Holdings Ltd.
Dr. Eddie K. W. Ho 
Chairman, Board of Deacons, Kowloon City Baptist Church
Ms. Angel S. Y. Hon
Managing Director, PR Network
Mr. Thomas K. H. Hung
Chairman & Chief Operating Officer, Easy Groups (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr. Philip S. L. Kan 
Vice-President, Hong Kong Baptist University Century Club
Mr. Peter W. Kwan 
Senior Teaching Fellow, Department of Media and Communication, City University of Hong Kong
Mr. Lau Pak Shing 
Managing Director, Compass Holdings Ltd.
Mr. Tyrone T. L. Siu 
Associate Director, Antony Fung & Co. International Property Advisers 
Mr. Philip W.C. Tsai
Chairman, Deloitte China
Professor James S. Tsien
Independent Non-Executive Director, Bank of Shanghai (Hong Kong) Limited
Dr. Gordon L. O. Tsui 
Director and Deputy General Manager, Hantec Pacific Limited
Mr. Ivan S. K. Wong 
Vice President and Secretary General, WKF Foundation
Mr. Wong Nga Chung
President, Nakagawa Electronics Limited
Mr. Bernard T.L. Wu
Chief Executive Officer, SAR Pine Asset Management Limited
Mr. Stephen H. B. Yau
Chief Executive, International Social Service Hong Kong Branch
  Ex-officio Members:
Mr. Alex K.W. Leung
Vice President, Goldcorn Investments Limited
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Association
Mr. Kent K. Y. Tsui 
Founder and Director, Gourmet Orient Limited 
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Century Club
Mr. Yeung Chee-kong
Associate Vice-President (Engagement), HKBU
Dr. Melanie W. Y. Lee 
Director of Alumni Affairs, HKBU
Mrs. Lily W. L. Chan 
Director of University Advancement, HKBU
Secretary-General, Hong Kong Baptist University Foundation
Alumni Affairs Office, HKBU

(Back row from left) Alumnus Bernard Wu, Mrs. Lily Chan, alumni Philip Kan, Kent Tsui, Lau Pak-shing, Peter Kwan, Ivan Wong and Dr. Gordon Tsui, Dr. Melanie Lee and Mr. CK Yeung
(Front row from left) Alumni Tyrone Siu, Prof. James Tsien, Wong Nga-chung, Stephen Yau, Sunny Wong, Dickson Shang, Dr. Eddie Ho, Delia Chan and Alex Leung
Chairman alumnus Sunny Wong (front row, third from right) hosts a dinner after the meeting to welcome members of the new term, and to thank former Chairman alumnus Dr. William Leung (front row, middle) for his contributions.
(From left) Deputy Chairman alumnus Dickson Shang, alumnus Wong Nga-chung and Chairman alumnus Sunny Wong present a special gift to former Chairman alumnus Dr. William Leung (right) in appreciation of his guidance and contribution to the Alumni Committee.
Back to The BUddy Post February 2018

Home  |  HKBU  |  HKBU Foundation e-Newsletter  |  Giving to HKBU  |  Update Your Info  |  Contact  |  Subscribe  |  Unsubscribe
Get connected with your alma mater, please join and like HKBU Alumni Facebook Page.
If you do not wish to receive email communications from Alumni Affairs Office, Hong Kong Baptist University, please email to alumni@hkbu.edu.hk.
Copyright 2018. Hong Kong Baptist University. All rights reserved.